Even if you delete a Client Invoice, the invoice number cannot be reused. To reuse an invoice, delete all the jobs and save the blank invoice. You can now change the client and reuse the invoice number.

  1. Go to Clients > All Invoices
  2. Click the 'Edit' pencil icon next to an invoice
  3. Delete all the jobs associated with that invoice
  4. You can now select a new Branch or Client